Store vs Name Brand

This is mainly about food or other groceries. However, this could be items outside that. If you want easy money savings, this is a great place to start. This is something I am very into.

From my personal experience, I can save upwards of $25 or more per trip just by buying store brand. Some things I actually prefer store name to name brand.

K cups for the Keurig are one item worth mentioning. I only pay $5 for 12 vs $8 or 9 per 12. If we buy in bulk of 6 pack, it’s only $27. Significant savings compared to name brands.

While I will say I will buy only name brand for some things (Dawn dish soap), I try for store brand products. It does show in the checkout line.

I hope you enjoy the rest of your day,

Matt

Leave a Reply

