Amazon Prime

This is mainly for the online shoppers, such as myself. It costs $99 a year, so it is an investment. If you only buy stuff online a few times a year, it may not be worth it. Even though Prime is much more than just free shipping. They offer a similar service as Netflix, with streaming shows and movies. I’ve never used it, so I cannot comment on the quality of service.

One great positive point of Prime is Sunday delivery. I work in a USPS processing plant, but frequently see carriers out on Sunday doing Prime deliveries. I have been on the receiving end of Sunday delivery for a more important package. Convenience is definitely worth it to me.

With Amazon, there are so many items to buy, new or used, that may be prime eligible. Normally, you have to spend $35 before free shipping. With prime, you can do 1 click purchase with free shipping.

While I am a blogger for saving money, this is a way to save money if you’re online shopping. I purchased a 150 quart coleman cooler and got free shipping. That was easily worth $30 $40 to ship alone. This is just one example on how you can capitalize on investments.

I hope you enjoy the rest of your day,

Matt

P.S. This was not a paid endorsement by Amazon. I am a long time customer and appreciate their service.

Leave a Reply

