About Me

I should probably tell you a little bit about me now. I have no specialty degree around finance or accounting. Even better, I experienced it and had to survive by doing.

I live in New York, which has much higher prices on living than other places. So when I only made $11 an hour to support 2 people, 5 cats, there was not a lot of spare money. I had rent, truck payments and insurance. Plus fuel and food. Internet was optional, which we had.

On barely $1300 a month, lone money maker, it does not go far. So knowing how to budget and where to spend money when you’re on a shoestring budget. It will either make you or break you.

For the record, I was never late on a payment or a bill. I always was able to save money for holidays and maintenance for my vehicle.

So, if you want to follow me for tips on budgeting and turning a nickle into a dime, hit the follow button. I will be posting as much as I can. Feel free to ask any questions

Enjoy the rest of your day,

Matt

Leave a Reply

